[Translation] a short text

René Walling cybernetic.nomad at gmail.com
Sun Mar 15 18:30:42 PDT 2009

To trasnlate please:

Hugo Awards

Nominations have closed for the 2008 Hugo Awards, 
and voting will begin soon. The Hugo, first 
awarded in 1953, is science fiction's most 
distinguished honour. Recipients are chosen by 
members of the World Science Fiction Society 
(WSFS), which includes all supporting and 
attending members of the current World Science 
Fiction Convention.

The final round of voting has begin and the full 
list of nominees for this year's Hugo Awards and 
the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer is 
available on the Anticipation website. WSFS 
members can vote online or by mail. The mail-in 
form is available on our website in PDF format 
and hardcopies will also be sent with this PR to 
those members who have elected to receive our 
communications via post. The deadline to vote is 
July 15th, 2009.

After the votes have been tallied, the trophies 
will be presented at the Hugo Award Ceremony. 
This is our community's yearly opportunity to 
recognize those who have contributed to both 
science fiction and to fandom. Award winners for 
2009 will be presented at Anticipation on Sunday, 
August 9th, 2009. We're planning a brisk, 
engaging ceremony that highlights the nominees 
and their works. Please join us and toastmaster 
Julie Czerneda in the Palais des congrès as we 
recognize the Hugo nominees and winners.

International Awards

Are you involved with your country's national SF 
award, and interested in bringing your award to a 
wider audience? We're putting together an 
International Awards Spotlight, currently planned 
for the afternoon of Friday, August 7. Contact us 
at events at anticipationsf.ca to make arrangements 
to participate!




More information about the Translation mailing list