Bid Home

The Montréal Worldcon bid

Who are we

A group of people committed to seeing the 2009 WorldCon in Montréal, Québec.

Our committee consists of the following people: Robbie Bourget, Brian Davis, Bruce Farr, Terry Fong, Eugene Heller, Peter Jarvis, John Mansfield, Linda Ross-Mansfield, Mr. Shirt (Michael McConnell), Nicholas Shectman, Marie-Astrid Walling, René Walling.

Where we’ll be

Palais des congrès de Montréal

Support our bid by proudly displaying this banner on your site:

Our blog

We currently have a blog, hosted by Blogger. You can see its contents here.

« | BidArchive | History »

What’s New

Aug 12, 2009

The convention is over; thank you for joining us!

Thank you for joining us! Please post links to your convention reports or photos to the Anticipation Livejournal, or let us know on Twitter. And we hope to see a lot of you at Aussiecon 4.


Aug 9, 2009

Hugo Winners Announced

The 2009 Hugo winners have been announced.


Aug 7, 2009

Anticipation to offer “Taster” memberships

Heard about World Science Fiction Conventions (Worldcons) and think they sound cool but not sure they’re worth the money? Then Taster memberships are for you.